Weather - Camping La Civelle

    Discover
    Your holidays in Capbreton

    Home » Capbreton


    CAPBRETON



    Capbreton calls out to lovers of the moors! It is certainly one of the most beautiful seaside resorts on the Landes coast. Capbreton still has all the charm of an old fishing port, one whose inhabitants used to fish as far away as Newfoundland; its shopping streets are lined with beautiful half-timbered houses. It is an ideal location for a camping holiday; a place where you can enjoy all the pleasures of the ocean plus the beauties of a hinterland with fabulous landscapes.  There is also the often-overlooked gastronomy of the southwest. Spend a camping holiday in Capbreton — you are guaranteed to live these moments of relaxation with your family or friends to the full and take home some wonderful memories.

    WHAT IS THERE TO SEE AND DO IN CAPBRETON?

    CAPBRETON’S BEACHES

    Camping holidays in Capbreton are, above all else, seaside camping holidays in the Landes. Capbreton’s eight beaches are a must-see on the Landes coast. Capbreton is also one of the most famous spots for surfing but you can also practise many water sports there, either under sail or in a motorboat. You will be spoilt for choice.

    THE PIER

    An absolute must-do during your stay as the pier is a Capbreton sight you cannot miss. This wooden jetty offers a fantastic view over the sea. It is almost 200 metres in length and is a popular promenade for locals and holidaymakers alike. In season, it is also a place of entertainment.

    RELIGIOUS HERITAGE

    During your camping holiday in Capbreton, we invite you to discover the very beautiful church of Saint-Nicolas, with its round observation tower more than thirty metres high. Built in the 16th century, it was enlarged in the 19th century. You will discover amazing frescoes of the maritime world and plaques dedicated to sailors who went missing in the ​​Capbreton sea. Other religious buildings deserve a detour: the church of Saint-Jean-de-Bouret and the chapel Sainte-Thérèse de la Plage.

    THE FISH MARKET

    This is a Capbreton sight not to be missed; it’s a real institution! The Port of Capbreton is unusual in that, following a decree of Colbert, the fishermen have been authorised to sell their catch directly on the quays without going through an auction. Each boat has its own stall and fish lovers will find happiness at unbeatable rates. It’s also an enjoyable and very authentic morning trip. Not to be missed!

    FROM CAPBRETON

    From Capbreton, all of the Landes department is open to you. You can easily reach Biarritz or Bayonne in the south, or even cross over into Spain in just an hour; or you can visit Seignosse, Hossegor, Dax or Moliets to the north.

    TO GO FURTHER AFIELD

    To find out about all the activities during your holidays at the Capbreton campsite, you can also visit the Tourist Office’s website.

    Discover also

    Hossegor
    Family activities
    • Woman 591576 1920
    • Beach 1867271 1920
    • Balade Skate
    • Cross
    • Skate en famille
    • piscine enfant

    Capbreton Campsite: La Civelle campsite is open from 31 March to 4 November, 2018. Come and discover the richness of the Landes department at Capbreton: its beaches, its activities and its gastronomy.

    Newsletter
    Sign up for our newsletter and receive our latest news and deals in your inbox


    Join us on




    #camptolacivelle

Météo - Camping La Civelle

    Découvrez
    Vos vacances à Capbreton

    Accueil » Capbreton


    CAPBRETON



    Camping à Capbreton

     

    Capbreton chante à l’oreille des amoureux des landes ! C’est certainement l’une des plus belles stations balnéaires de la côte landaise. Capbreton a conservé le charme des anciens ports de pêche dont les enfants allaient jusqu’à Terre-Neuve avec ses ruelles commerçantes bordées de magnifiques maisons à colombages. C’est un lieu de vacances en camping idéal où l’on peut goûter tous les plaisirs de l’océan, les beautés d’un arrière-pays aux paysages fabuleux et une gastronomie du sud-ouest qu’on ne décrit plus. Passer des vacances en camping à Capbreton, c’est l’assurance de vivre intensément ces moments de détente en famille ou entre amis et ramener de merveilleux souvenirs.

     

    Que voir, que faire à Capbreton ?

     

    Les plages de Capbreton

    Les vacances en camping à Capbreton, c’est avant tout des vacances en camping dans les Landes en bord de mer. Les huit plages de Capbreton sont un must sur la côte landaise. Capbreton est l’un des spots de surf les plus réputés. Vous pourrez également y pratiquer de nombreuses activités nautiques à voile ou à moteur. Vous n’aurez que l’embarras du choix.

    L’Estacade

    A faire absolument lors de votre séjour, l’estacade est une visite incontournable de Capbreton. Cette jetée de bois offre un point de vue fantastique sur la mer. Ses presque 200 mètres de long sont un lieu de promenade très prisée des résidents et des vacanciers. En saison, c’est également un lieu d’animations.

    Le Patrimoine religieux

    Lors de vos vacances en camping à Capbreton, nous vous invitons à découvrir la très belle église Saint-Nicolas et sa tour ronde d’observation qui culmine à plus de trente mètres. Édifiée au XVIe siècle, elle fut agrandie au XIXe. Vous y découvrirez des fresques étonnantes sur le monde maritime et des plaques dédiées aux marins disparus en mer de Capbreton. D’autres édifices religieux méritent le détours, l’église Saint-Jean-de-Bouret et la chapelle Sainte-Thérèse de la Plage.

    Le marché aux poissons

    C’est une visite incontournable à Capbreton, une véritable institution ! Le Port de Capbreton à cela de particulier que les pêcheurs sont autorisés, depuis un décret de Colbert, à vendre leur pêche directement sur les quais sans passer par une criée. Chaque bateau dispose de son stand. Pour les amateurs de poissons, vous y trouverez votre bonheur à des tarifs imbattables. C’est également une escapade matinale joyeuse et tellement authentique. A ne pas rater.

    A partir de Capbreton

    Au départ de Capbreton, toutes les Landes vous sont ouvertes. Vous pourrez facilement accéder à Biarritz ou Bayonne au sud, voire même faire un saut en Espagne en à peine une heure ou  Seignosse, Hossegor, Dax ou encore Moliets vers le nord.

    Pour aller plus loin

    Pour découvrir l’ensemble des activités pendant vos vacances au camping de Capbreton, vous pouvez également consulter le site de l’Office du tourisme

     

    Découvrez également

    Hossegor
    Activités en famille
    • Woman 591576 1920
    • Beach 1867271 1920
    • Balade Skate
    • Cross
    • Skate en famille
    • piscine enfant

    Camping Capbreton : le camping la Civelle vous accueille du 01 février au 31 décembre 2018. Venez découvrir la richesse des Landes à Capbreton, ses plages, ses activités et la gastronomie landaise.

    Newsletter
    Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter et recevez nos dernières actualités et bons plans dans votre boîte


    Rejoignez-nous sur




    #camptolacivelle